Shine with Vegan D3
you know that most vitamin D3 supplements come from two animal sources?
That’s right: fish oils (from the skin of fatty fish) or sheep lanolin
(the waxy substance secreted by the glands in sheep skin). If you’re
vegan or vegetarian, then neither of those will work. But we have good
myKind Organics Organic Vegan Vitamin D3 Spray by Garden of Life
provides 1,000 IU of plant-based source of Vitamin D3 from natural, USDA
certified organic, non-GMO project verified whole food called lichen,
which provides a glowing source of vegan and vegetarian friendly Vitamin
the Kind Organics Organic Chewable Vegan D3
As the only vitamin D3 registered with both the Vegan Society and
Vegetarian Society, this vitamin D3 offers a potent and active form of
vitamin D for the body—naturally, in the way the body produces vitamin D
after being exposed to the sun. While common vegetarian vitamin D
supplements are vitamin D2 (ergocalciferol)—a derivative of ergosterol—this
one is different. In short, it shines brightly with D3 (cholecalciferol),
which the majority of the scientific community believes is superior to
the vitamin D2 form.
Additionally, this vitamin D3 comes from plants called
lichens—pronounced similarly to the word likens—which contain a glowing
source of vegan and vegetarian vitamin D3. And we’re really liking those
There are many species of lichens, but this vegan form of vitamin D3
is made from lichens specifically containing vitamin D3—and stability
and safety are key to the lichens used in it. Proper extraction of the
vitamin D-rich oil from lichens is essential, too, and extraction occurs
in a totally light-, heat- and moisture-controlled environment, ensuring
optimal freshness. Furthermore, it’s tested to make sure there are
exact, pure levels of vitamin D in every batch.
And while we’re at it, the importance of vitamin D for radiant health
is well known. Vitamin D plays a role in up to 2,000 genes and in every
tissue and cell of everyone. However, 75 percent of American teens and
adults are vitamin D deficient.
And did you know that vegans and vegetarians are particularly at high
risk for a vitamin D shortfall? Here's why. Some of the best sources of
vitamin D—other than sunlight—come from animal products, including oily
fish, which are not on the menu for most vegetarians and certainly not
for vegans. Furthermore, this form of D3 is not only vegan and
vegetarian, but it is also sugar-, gluten- and dairy-free.
So, shine your brightest with this amazing vegan
Read the Article:
Summertime Health Tips
content provided in this article is intended for informational and
educational purposes only and is not intended to take the place of
professional medical advice. You are encouraged to consult with your
medical health care provider regarding any health concern or
health-related condition you may have.